Our Team

The team at the POP Lab, led by Aparna Nadig, is made up of research assistants, undergraduate research project students, masters and doctoral students, and postdoctoral fellows all passionate about language development, social communication, and social interaction in the neurotypical population as well as those on the autism spectrum, and the social inclusion of people on the autism spectrum.

We support Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.
📋See our Code of Conduct

If you are a student interested in getting research experience, doing an honours project, or joining the lab please contact Professor Nadig at aparna.nadig@mcgill.ca.

First row: Nimmi V., Lizzie C., Aparna N., Ella V., Bingyi W. Second row: Jordyn D., Aaron G., Ekaterini T., Nida L., Alicia M., Avleen M., Nariman A., Véronique M.



Aparna Nadig

Lab director/Associate Professor

Angela MacDonald

PhD Student

Nariman Amantayev

PhD student

Jovia Wong

Master's thesis student

Laura Bensimon

Undergraduate Research Project student

Suki Wang

Undergraduate Research Project student

Chloe Spencer

Undergraduate Research Project student

George of the Jungle

Postdoctoral Scholar

Undergraduate student research volunteers

Jordyn Davloor

Émie Lévesque

Véronique Mallet

Yang Yi Lin Guo

Alyssa Di Cesare

Amanda Romeo

Nimmi Luckheenarain

Kouro-Maïram Baro

Sarah Gildone

Bingyi Wu


  • Prof. Kristine Onishi, Department of Psychology, McGill University
  • Prof. Tara Flanagan, Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology, McGill University
  • Prof. Susan Rvachew, School of Communication Sciences and Disorders, McGill University

  • Alumni (2012-2022)

    centered image


    PhD Students

    Master's Thesis Students

    Clinical Master's Research Project Students

    Cognitive Science Research Project Students

    Undergraduate Research Project Students co-supervised with Prof. Onishi